May 2019
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
 
 
 
4
5
11
12
18
19
25
26
27
31

Date Night
4:30 pm

 
Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal

Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Monday, May 20, 2019
Victoria Day Holiday
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Popcorn Day
Driver's Training Classroom Instruction
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Bentley School (Rm 214)

Room: A214

Time: 1-4 pm

Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Hot Dog Day
Golf Academy
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Leadership Field Trip
Time: 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm
Location: West Edmonton Mall

bus leaves:12:00 pm

bus returns: 8:30 pm

Golf Academy
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gull Lake Golf Course
Friday, May 24, 2019
Gr. 2/3 Pizza Party with Sunny 94
Subway Day
Gr. 4 Rocky Mountain House Historical Site Field Trip
Time: 8:45 am - 2:15 pm

Bus leaves at 8:45 a.m. 

Leave the program at 1 p.m.

Return to school by 2:15 p.m. 

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
High School Outdoor Ed Field Trip
Time: 8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Des Crossley Demonstration Forest

West Fraser Mill & Des Crossley Demonstration Forest

Bus leaves: 8:25 am

Morning Presentation: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Lunch: 12:00 - 12:30 pm (bring bagged lunch)

Afternoon Presentation: 12:30 - 2:00 pm

Bus returns to school: 3:00 pm

Kindergarten Ellis Bird Farm Field Trip
Time: 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Ellis Bird Farm

Bus leaves at 8:30 am and returns 12:30 pm

Gr 5 Crimson Lake Field Trip
Time: 8:45 am - 2:45 pm
Location: Crimson Lake

Bus leaves at 8:45 am and returns 2:45 pm

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Date Night Sign-Up Deadline
Time: 12:00 am
Kinder Grad Photos
Time: 8:30 am - 11:00 pm
Golf Academy
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:00 pm
Used book sale
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:15 pm
Thursday, May 30-31, 2019
Kinder Grad Photos
Time: 8:30 am - 11:00 pm
Golf Academy
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gull Lake Golf Course
Used book sale
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:15 pm
Friday, May 31, 2019
Town Clean-Up
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:00 pm
Date Night
Time: 4:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Golf Academy
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Gr. 4 Crimson Lake Provincial Park Field Trip
Time: 8:45 am - 2:15 pm

Bus leaves at 8:45 a.m.

Leave the program at 1 p.m.

Return to school by 2:15 p.m.

PE 20/30 Scuba Lesson
Time: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Burman University Pool

Bus leaves: 12:00 pm

Bus returns: 4:00 pm

Golf Academy
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gull Lake Golf Course
Friday, June 7, 2019
No school for students
Monday, June 10, 2019
Gr 6 Camp
Location: Camp Evergreen
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Elementary Track Meet
Gr 6 Camp
Location: Camp Evergreen
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Golf Academy
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Social 30-1 & 30-2 Part A Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: A215
Golf Academy
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gull Lake Golf Course
Friday, June 14, 2019
Kindergarten Extra Friday (Green Pod)
Gr 6 & 9 Math Part A PAT Exams
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Gr 6 & 9 English Part B PAT Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Gr 7 English Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Room B101
Gr 8 English Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Room B100
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Gr 6 & 9 Science PAT Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Gr 7 Science Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Room B100
Gr 8 Science Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Room B101
Immunizations
Time: 12:00 pm - 3:02 pm
Location: Mezannine
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Gr 5 Heritage Park Field Trip
Time: 8:40 am - 5:30 pm
Location: Heritage Park, Calgary

Bus leaves at 8:40 am

Bus returns at 5:30 pm

Gr 6 & 9 Math Part B PAT Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Gr 7 Math Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Room B100
Gr 8 Math Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Room B115
Golf Academy
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Gr 6 & 9 Social Studies PAT Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Gr 7 Social Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Room B101
Gr 8 Social Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Room B102
Golf Academy
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gull Lake Golf Course
Friday, June 21, 2019
National Indigenous Peoples Day
Gr 2/3RS & 3M G.H. Dawe Centre & Kerry Wood Nature Centre Field Trip
Time: 8:35 am - 3:00 pm
Location: G.H. Dawe Centre & Kerry Wood Nature Centre

Bus leaves at 8:35 am

Bus returns at 3:00 pm

Gr. 2S Discovery Wildlife Park Field Trip
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Innisfail

Bus leaves at 9 am, returns at 3 pm

Gr 5 Farm Safety Field Trip
Time: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Lacombe County Office

Bus leaves: 11 am

BBQ Lunch: 12 pm

Bus returns: 3:00 pm

Drama Dress Rehearsal
Time: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: High School Gym
Gr 12 Graduation
Time: 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Location: Blindman Valley Ag Centre
Monday, June 24, 2019
Field Day
Social 30-1 & 30-2 Part B Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: A215
Drama Performance
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: High School Gym
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Gr 4 Year End Abbey Centre Outdoor Pool Field Trip
Time: 12:00 am
Location: Abbey Centre

Bus departs at 9:15 a.m.

Swim from 10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Leave pool at 11:45 a.m.

Arrive at school at 12:15 p.m.

 

Gr 7 & 8 Callaway Park Field Trip
Time: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Callaway Park

Bus leaves at 8:30 am

Bus returns at 5:00 pm

Biology 30 Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: A110
Gr 1 Sunnybrook Farm Field Trip
Time: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Sunnybrook Farm - Red Deer

Bus leaves at 9 am and returns by 2 pm

Kindergarten Safety City Field Trip (Group 1)
Time: 10:15 am - 1:15 pm
Location: Safety City, Red Deer

Bus leaves 10:15 am and returns 1:15 pm

Math 20-1 & 20-2 Final Exam
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:15 pm
Location: Room A214
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Chemistry 20 Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Room A110
Science 10 Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Room A110
Kindergarten Safety City Field Trip (Group 2)
Time: 10:15 am - 1:15 pm
Location: Safety City, Red Deer

Bus leaves 10:15 am and returns 1:15 pm

Golf Academy
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:00 pm
Drama School Performance
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Last Day of School
Physics 30 Diploma
Time: 9:00 am
Location: A214
Golf Academy
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gull Lake Golf Course
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
First Day of School
Friday, September 13, 2019
No School for Students
Friday, September 27, 2019
No School for Students
Friday, October 11, 2019
No School for Students
Monday, October 14, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Friday, October 25, 2019
No School for Students
Monday, November 11, 2019
Remembrance Day
Friday, November 22, 2019
No School for Students
Friday, December 6, 2019
No School for Students
Monday, December 23, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Friday, December 27, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Saturday, December 28, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Sunday, December 29, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Monday, December 30, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Christmas Holidays
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Christmas Holidays
Friday, January 3, 2020
Christmas Holidays
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Christmas Holidays
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Christmas Holidays
Friday, January 17, 2020
No School for Students
Monday, February 3, 2020
Commencement of Second Semester
Friday, February 7, 2020
No School for Students
Monday, February 17, 2020
Family Day Holiday
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
No School for Students & Staff
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
No School for Students
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Teachers Convention - No School for Students
Friday, February 21, 2020
Teachers Convention - No School for Students
Monday, March 2, 2020
Grad Photos
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Grad Photos
Friday, March 6, 2020
No School for Students
Friday, March 20, 2020
No School for Students
Monday, March 23, 2020
Spring Break
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Spring Break
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Spring Break
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Spring Break
Friday, March 27, 2020
Spring Break
Friday, April 10, 2020
Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 2020
Easter Monday
Friday, April 24, 2020
No School for Students
Friday, May 8, 2020
No School for Students
Friday, May 15, 2020
No School for Students & Staff
Monday, May 18, 2020
Victoria Day Holiday
Friday, June 12, 2020
No School for Students
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Students Last Day