Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Friday, April 10, 2020
Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 2020
Easter Monday
Friday, April 24, 2020
No School for Students
Friday, May 1, 2020
Playground Grand Opening!
Monday, May 4, 2020
BFPA & Kindergarten Open House
Time: 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Veggie Delivery
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Gr 6 English Part A PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
Location: B115
Gr 9 English Part A PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
Location: A206
Friday, May 8, 2020
No School for Students
Monday, May 11, 2020
Biology 20 Field Trip
Time: 8:30 am - 3:45 pm
Location: Des Crossley Forest

9:00 am - bus leaves

9:45 am - arrive Des Crossley

10:00 am-12:00 pm - morning program

12:00-12:30 pm - lunch

12:30-2:00 pm - afternoon program

2:15 pm - load bus

3:45 pm - arrive back at school

Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Immunizations
Time: 9:31 am

Gr. 6 & Random Students

Thursday, May 14, 2020
Wellness Day Gr 1 - 8
Friday, May 15, 2020
No School for Students & Staff
Monday, May 18, 2020
Victoria Day Holiday
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Kindergarten Ellis Bird Farm Field Trip
Time: 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Ellis Bird Farm

Location: Ellis Bird Farm (39502 Rg Rd 260, Lacombe County)
Departure Time: 8:30 am
Arrive @ Ellis Bird Farm: 9:30 am
Presentation: 9:30 - 11:30 am
Depart Ellis Bird Farm: 11:30 am
Arrive back at school: 12:30 pm

All parents must fill out the online field trip permission form by logging into your parent portal.

Friday, May 22, 2020
Gr 5 Crimson Lake Field Trip
Time: 8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Crimson Lake
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Booster Juice
Time: 12:00 pm

Berry Twister or Citrus Swirl

Thursday, May 28, 2020
Outdoor Education Field Trip
Time: 8:30 am - 3:45 pm
Location: Crimson Lake

8:30 am - load bus

9:45 am - arrive at Crimson Lake

10:00 am-12:00 pm - shelter building program

12:00 pm-12:30 pm - lunch

12:30 pm-2:00 pm - Geocaching program

2:15 pm - load bus

3:45 pm - arrive back at school

Friday, May 29, 2020
Subway
Time: 12:00 pm
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Gr 1M, 1/2R & 2S Cornerstone Theater Field Trip
Time: 11:30 am - 2:45 pm
Location: Cornerstone Theater, Red Deer

Bus leaves at 11:30 am

Bus returns at 2:45 pm

Thursday, June 11, 2020
Social 30-1 & 30-2 Part A Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: A110
Friday, June 12, 2020
No School for Students
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Math 30-1 & 30-2 Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: A110
Math 6 Part B PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: B101
Math 7 Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: B100/B102
Math 8 Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: B115
Math 9 Part B PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
Friday, June 19, 2020
Gr 9-12 Last Day of Classes
English 6 Part B PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
Location: B115
English 7 Final exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: B101/B102
English 8 Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: B100
English 9 Part B PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
Location: A206
Gr 5 Field Trip
Time: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Lacombe County Shop
Graduation 2020
Time: 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Blindman Valley Ag Centre

Banquet starts at 5:00 pm (invited guests only)

Ceremony starts at 7:00 pm (open to the public)

Monday, June 22, 2020
Gr 5 Field Trip to Heritage Park
Time: 8:40 am - 5:30 pm
Location: Heritage Park, Calgary
Biology 20 Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Science 6 PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
Location: B102
Science 7 Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: B100/B115
Science 8 Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: B101
Science 9 PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Social 10-1 & 10-2 Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: A215
Social 30-1 & 30-2 Part B Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: A110
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Math 10C Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: A110
Science 20 Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: A110
Social 6 PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: B100
Social 7 Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: B101/B115
Social 8 Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: B102
Social 9 PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
Location: A215
Kindergarten Field Trip to Safety City
Time: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Safety City, Red Deer

Location: Safety City (3030-55 St, Red Deer)
Students Attending - Red, Green and Yellow Teams
Departure Time: 12:00 pm
Arrive @ Safety City: 1:00 pm
Program: 1:00 - 2:30 pm
Depart Safety City: 2:30 pm
Arrive back at school: 3:15 pm

All parents must fill out the online field trip permission form by logging into your parent portal.

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Chemistry 30 Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: A110
Math 6 Part A PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
Location: B101
Math 9 Part A PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
Location: A110
Kindergarten Field Trip to Safety City
Time: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
Location: Safety City, Red Deer

Location: Safety City (3030-55 St, Red Deer)

Students Attending - Blue, Green and Yellow Teams
Departure Time: 10:00 am
Arrive @ Safety City:  11:00 am
Program:  11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Depart Safety City: 12:30 pm
Arrive Back at School: 1:30 pm

All parents must fill out the online field trip permission form by logging into your parent portal.

Thursday, June 25, 2020
Students Last Day
Physics 30 Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: A110
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Student's First Day
Monday, September 7, 2020
Labour Day Holiday
Friday, September 18, 2020
No School for Students
Friday, October 9, 2020
Staff Collaboration Day
Monday, October 12, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Friday, October 23, 2020
Staff Collaboration Day
Monday, November 9, 2020
Staff Collaboration Day
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
No School for Students & Staff
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Fall Break - No School for Students and Staff
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Fall Break - No School for Students and Staff
Friday, November 13, 2020
Fall Break - No School for Students and Staff
Friday, November 27, 2020
No School for Students
Friday, December 11, 2020
No School for Students
Monday, December 14, 2020
Trickster Residency (Gr. 1 - 8)
Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Trickster Residency (Gr. 1 - 8)
Wednesday, December 16, 2020
Trickster Residency (Gr. 1 - 8)
Thursday, December 17, 2020
Trickster Residency (Gr. 1 - 8)
Friday, December 18, 2020
Trickster Residency (Gr. 1 - 8)
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Christmas Break
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Break
Friday, December 25, 2020
Christmas Break
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Christmas Break
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Christmas Break
Monday, December 28, 2020
Christmas Break
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Christmas Break
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Christmas Break
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Christmas Break
Friday, January 1, 2021
Christmas Break
Saturday, January 2, 2021
Christmas Break
Sunday, January 3, 2021
Christmas Break
Monday, January 4, 2021
Christmas Break
Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Christmas Break
Monday, January 11, 2021
English 30-1 & 30-2 Part A Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Friday, January 15, 2021
Staff Collaboration Day
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Math 30-1 & 30-2 Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday, January 21, 2021
English 30-1 & 30-2 Part B Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Monday, January 25, 2021
Biology 30 Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Monday, February 1, 2021
Second Semester Begins
Friday, February 5, 2021
No School for Students
Monday, February 15, 2021
Family Day Holiday
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
No School for Students & Staff
Wednesday, February 17, 2021
Staff Collaboration Day
Thursday, February 18, 2021
Teacher's Convention - No School For Students
Friday, February 19, 2021
Teacher's Convention - No School For Students
Friday, March 12, 2021
No School for Students
Friday, March 26, 2021
No School for Students
Monday, March 29, 2021
Spring Break
Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Spring Break
Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Spring Break
Thursday, April 1, 2021
Spring Break
Friday, April 2, 2021
Good Friday
Spring Break
Saturday, April 3, 2021
Spring Break
Sunday, April 4, 2021
Spring Break
Monday, April 5, 2021
Easter Monday
Spring Break
Friday, April 30, 2021
No School for Students
Friday, May 21, 2021
No School for Students
Monday, May 24, 2021
Victoria Day Holiday
Friday, June 4, 2021
Staff Collaboration Day
Friday, June 25, 2021
Graduation 2021
Time: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location: Bentley Ag Centre

4 pm - class picture

5 pm - banquet for invited guests only

7 pm - ceremony - open to the public

 

Tuesday, June 29, 2021
Last Day of School for Students
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Teacher Evaluation Day