Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Kindergarten Information Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

For parents - guardians only. 

Tuesday, September 3, 2019
First Day of School
Kindergarten Open House
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Students and parents can drop in to school, meet the teacher and drop off spare clothes and shoes. Plan to stay for 1/2 hour. Parents are asked to stay since this is an informal meet and greet. 

Thursday, September 5, 2019
Kindergarten Gradual Entry
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Kindergarten Gradual Entry
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Monday, September 9, 2019
Lifetouch Pictures
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Full Day Kindergarten with Busing Begins
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Information Fair - Town of Sylvan Lake
Time: 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Information from the RMCP on Obtaining your Criminal Record Check
To assist the schools, and the parents, to have criminal record checks completed RCMP staff will be on site at the Information Fair that the Town of Sylvan Lake is hosting on September 12th, 2019, currently scheduled from 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm.  Parents will be able to come and complete all the paperwork required to obtain a criminal record check. On this form, it will be requested that they will give the RCMP consent to release the results to the schools directly thus preventing them from ever having to attend the detachment.

A few items to note…...

  1. Depending on attendance to the event, the completion time for the results will have to determined. For example: if 10 people attend, we will still have the results of the Criminal Record checks completed in a week. If 200 or more attend, the time frame of completion will vary.
  2. Parents will need to have the proper identification. (see the next page of the newsletter)
  3. Vulnerable Sector checks will have the same criteria as when applicants are attending the detachment.
  4. If a person does have a criminal record, results will not be able to be released to the school/organization. The person will need to attend the detachment in that case.
  5. A volunteer letter will be required for each organization/ school the person is volunteering for.

 

Friday, September 13, 2019
No School for Students
Thursday, September 19, 2019
Traffic Safety Day Event
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Traffic Safety Day Event on Thursday, September 19th (10am -2pm) at the County Office.  This event is for students, staff and parents from Lacombe County Schools to come and meet with local Law Enforcement, Fire Department, EMS and other agencies attend to learn about traffic safety. 

Friday, September 27, 2019
No School for Students
Friday, October 11, 2019
No School for Students
Monday, October 14, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Friday, October 25, 2019
No School for Students
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Lifetouch Retakes
Monday, November 11, 2019
Remembrance Day - No School
Friday, November 22, 2019
No School for Students
Friday, December 6, 2019
No School for Students
Monday, December 23, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Friday, December 27, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Saturday, December 28, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Sunday, December 29, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Monday, December 30, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Christmas Holidays
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Christmas Holidays
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Christmas Holidays
Friday, January 3, 2020
Christmas Holidays
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Christmas Holidays
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Christmas Holidays
Monday, January 13, 2020
English 30-1 & 30-2 Part A Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Friday, January 17, 2020
No School for Students
Thursday, January 23, 2020
English 30-1 & 30-2 Part B Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Monday, January 27, 2020
Biology 30 Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Monday, February 3, 2020
Commencement of Second Semester
Friday, February 7, 2020
No School for Students
Monday, February 17, 2020
Family Day Holiday
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
No School for Students & Staff
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
No School for Students
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Teachers Convention - No School for Students
Friday, February 21, 2020
Teachers Convention - No School for Students
Monday, March 2, 2020
Grad Photos
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Grad Photos
Friday, March 6, 2020
No School for Students
Friday, March 20, 2020
No School for Students
Monday, March 23, 2020
Spring Break
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Spring Break
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Spring Break
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Spring Break
Friday, March 27, 2020
Spring Break
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, April 2, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, April 3, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Saturday, April 4, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Sunday, April 5, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, April 6, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, April 10, 2020
Good Friday
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Saturday, April 11, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, April 13, 2020
Easter Monday
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, April 16, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, April 17, 2020
Swimming Lesssons
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, April 24, 2020
No School for Students
Friday, May 8, 2020
No School for Students
Friday, May 15, 2020
No School for Students & Staff
Monday, May 18, 2020
Victoria Day Holiday
Friday, June 12, 2020
No School for Students
Friday, June 19, 2020
Graduation 2020
Time: 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Blindman Valley Ag Centre

Banquet starts at 5:00 pm (invited guests only)

Ceremony starts at 7:00 pm (open to the public)

Thursday, June 25, 2020
Students Last Day